Saturday, September 26, 2009

“An Eye for an Eye” by Irene Hannon

“Extraordinary writing, vivid scenes and surprise ending
. . . a not-to-be-missed reading experience.”

—Romantic Times

From award-winning author Irene Hannon comes another romantic suspense novel in her bestselling Heroes of Quantico series: An Eye for an Eye.

Perfect for readers of Dee Henderson and Kristen Heitzmann, An Eye for an Eye is a fast-paced tale of romance, suspense, and intrigue that will keep readers glued to each page. Even acclaimed author Dee Henderson said of Hannon, “I found someone who writes romantic suspense better than I do.”

In An Eye for an Eye, Mark Sanders is a member of the FBI Hostage Rescue Team—the nation’s most elite civilian fighting force. But after an accidental shooting at a tense standoff, he is sent to St. Louis to work as a field agent and get his bearings while the bad press settles.

Just weeks away from returning to Quantico, Mark has a chance encounter with his first love, Emily Lawson. But their reunion is cut short by a sniper. Now Mark must find the shooter before he strikes again. But what is his motive—and who was his intended target? As they search for answers, the peril escalates. Can Mark put the pieces together, keep Emily safe, and rekindle a relationship at the same time?


Can their relationship survive a killer set on vengeance?


Irene Hannon is the author of more than thirty novels, including the bestselling Against All Odds. Her books have been honored with the coveted RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, the HOLT Medallion, and the Reviewer’s Choice Award from Romantic Times BOOKreviews magazine. Irene and her husband make their home in Missouri. www.irenehannon.com.



Here is my review of this incredible novel:

First of all, I would like to extend a heartfelt “Thank you” to Irene Hannon and her publisher for sending me a copy of "An Eye For An Eye" to review for them. I have always been grateful for this generosity, and I am trying to improve at being consistent in taking the time to thank these wonderfully giving individuals in a public forum. I really appreciate your time, effort and expense in making a reviewer copy available to me.

I am about halfway through Irene Hannon’s second and latest novel in her Heroes of Quantico series – and I only picked the book up last night. “An Eye For An Eye” is a wonderful romantic suspense read. This story follows HRT agent Mark Sanders as he is working on temporary assignment in St. Louis, Missouri after an unfortunate shooting incident. When he runs into his first love during a jog one morning, his life turns upside down.

The handsome FBI agent finds his attraction to Emily Lawson still alive and very much re-awakened. Instead of having a cup of coffee together to catch up, their reunion ends abruptly with a sniper’s bullet in Emily’s arm. Now, Mark and his HRT partner Evan Cooper must identify the sniper but they are unsure whether Mark or Emily was the target!

This book is amazing and ends way too quickly. Irene Hannon is a master crafter of suspenseful plot, and her romantic storyline, though predictable in its ebbs and flows, brings this reader much enjoyment. I can’t wait for book three.




Available September 2009 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

1 comment:

16shamrock said...

Stacey: Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the latest installment in my Heroes of Quantico series. Irene Hannon